The giddy life.

Little I has turned my world upside down.

Everything has changed.

How I eat to how long I take to eat.
How I sleep to when I can sleep.
How I spend the weekend. Did I just say weekend? Oh sorry, there is no weekend because everyday feels like a Monday to me.

Now I watch movies in three parts.
Part 1, when it’s shown on tv for the nth time. Sometimes after I have seen part 3.
Part 2, I often miss this part.
Part 3, sometimes on mute. If I am lucky that is.

I have a very busy social life, on watsapp.

I am never alone, not even when I go to pee.

Our restaurant visits last for max fifteen minutes. We book a table. We order food. Little I decides to run and survey the restaurant. We walk out with a takeaway.

I have learnt to speak and understand a new language – it’s called gibberish.

Also, my sense of achievement have changed drastically. Changing her diaper I think deserves an award.

I talk non-stop. Sometimes even in my sleep. One, two buckle my shoe and many more.

I can carry ten kilos in just one hand. And now, I have well-toned biceps, only in my left arm.

And then, the sound of those hearty giggles and her long gibberish pretend phone calls, using the remote or her podgy palm makes me want to stay indefinitely in this upside down world.

Leave a Reply

