A pocketful of memories on yowoto.com

First appeared – http://www.yowoto.com/posts/5-silly-things-i-love-doing-with-my-daughter

20140817-201751-73071701.jpg

Five simple things that Little I & I, love to do together.

No big activities, no big planning, just memories that will last forever.

Also, very therapeutic for a mother’s wired brain.
And a life lesson, or two for little I.

LAUGH OUT LOUD.
We really do.
Sometimes it may come across real loud, but we are just having a hearty laugh. Most of the time, over nothing. Try it.

EAT A FRUIT WITH BARE HANDS.
We dig into a juicy watermelon, cut in half.
Little I loves it, because it’s really just delicious water.
All we need, is a pair of clean hands to scoop out luscious pieces.
And we are ready to get started.
Feel those big chunks burst in your mouth.
Let the juices drip down your chin.
Let it get messy.

SIP ON A DRINK TOGETHER.
We sit on the porch, in our backyard with a cup each.
Big cup for mumma, a little one for little I.
I have chai, little I thinks she’s having chai too, but it’s water.
And we have long, gibberish conversations while pointing to the birds, the trees, the sky.

STARE CLOSELY AT THE GRASS.
We look silly when we are doing this.
But, who cares!
There’s so much in there to show little I.
The pokey grass, the winter grass dew, the busy ants, the lazy snail, the new friend of the ants, the big treat being carried for dinner.
It calms us down.

WATER A PLANT.
A friend of mine got us an orchid plant the day little I was born.
So, it is as old as little I, nineteen months to be precise.
A little water everyday and a beautiful memory for life.

Do you have your favourite moments with your little Y? I would love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

