An apple will always remain an apple, says who? On yowoto.

First appeared – http://www.yowoto.com/posts/looking-at-the-world-from-my-daughters-pov

20140817-202405-73445986.jpg

What if, you woke up one morning and discovered that whatever you have been taught for the past thirty years was a big illusion?

My father taught me, a couch is something you sit on.
Little I is teaching me that a couch is actually a big, blank canvas that can be smothered with mashed fruit or sometimes with a generous helping of coco butter.

My mother taught me, kitchen utensils are things you use, to cook or store your food in.
Little I is teaching me that they are actually funky head gears.

My teacher taught me, shoes are what you wear on your feet.
Little I, is teaching me that they are actually boats, for her toys that are not allowed in the bath tub.

My sisters taught me that I can keep books in empty cardboard boxes.
Little I is teaching me that I can actually sit inside one of them and turn it into my garden chair.

My friends taught me that an astringent is used to clean my face.
Little I once showed me how to clean the floor with it.

My father taught me, a mobile phone is something that helps me make calls.
Little I gave a totally different meaning to its existence; it’s actually a teether.

It’s so wonderful to watch how things are getting a whole new meaning, a whole life in this little person’s world.

It’s amazing, how children can make the same, old, boring things look so exciting.

How things could actually redeem themselves, if given a chance.

They always remind us that sometimes, all you need, is a fresh perspective to look at things around us.

Isn’t it beautiful to look at this world, all over again, with a fresh pair of sparkling eyes?

Leave a Reply

