I refuse on yowoto.com

First appeared – http://www.yowoto.com/posts/the-day-i-refused-to-do-anything

IMG_0085.JPG

Do you have moments of complete exhaustion?
Do you have ‘I Refuse’ days?

I am having one today.

I really don’t know why, but all I want to do today is, NOTHING.

No, I will not pick up that toy for you.
No, I don’t want to pretend that the toy basket has such amazing things in there.
No, I don’t want to open my mouth to sing that nursery rhyme.
In fact, I don’t want to open my mouth at all today.
No, I don’t want to follow you wherever you go.
No, I don’t want to listen to that ABCD song again, and again.
No, I don’t want to be at your beck and call today.
N-O, no!

Yes, I will let you splash water all over the bathroom today.
No, I will not wipe it dry.

Yes, I will let you pull all kinds of things out of cupboard.
No, I will not put them back in.

Yes, I will give you flour to play with.
No, I will not say a word when you decide to sit on the couch and empty your bottle of water in the flour.

N-O, I won’t!

Yes, I will give you my phone to swipe non-stop.
No, I won’t care if your fingers are coated with jam.

Yes, I will let you have my new polka dotted scarf.
No, I won’t care if you turn it into a rag and wipe the floor clean.

Yes, I will let you run around the house, naked, all day.
No, I will not run after you.

Yes, today you can scream on top of your voice all day long.
No, I will not open my mouth to ask you to keep it low.

N-O, no!

Do you ever feel like that?

Leave a Reply

